Happiest Day Ever, Here is WHY?

First off, this is not about bragging that I have bought this set as it is expensive or Le Creuset set, but there is a lesson in this and all moms, parents and dads should hear me out.

When was the last time you treated yourself with something that you always wanted to buy, but you could not find a financial, economical reason or even logical reason to do so?

As parents we often NEGLECT our needs and things that we do want to buy for ourselves. Or even a simplest need like going to the SPA or some fancy restaurant or even a night out.

Ever since I had become a mom, a one busy parent, whenever I am looking at shopping it always somehow ends up at kids clothing, shoes or that next membership for their athletic sports or whatever they have, whatever they need.

See, I have been window shopping for this set for 2-3 years now, at least that is how long I remember. As parents we loose track of time so it could very well be more like 5 years. I cannot Ā remember anymore thatā€™s how long it has been.

Well, today I took a plunge & made that decision that I will treat myself with something that will make my heart so full that I might smile rest of this week. Donā€™t get me wrong! I did not purchase this out of whim either. Ā I bought it at Outlet store which I promised my son we will go in for 10 minutes just to check out prices, but the deals were so good that I could not resist.

You guessed it, those 10 minutes turned into an hour. I made a decision to purchase a set and I got it at an amazing price. I just could not pass a deal of 30% off and skillet was 40% off.

For those of you that know me, and follow my Facebook page, then you know that in my family we COOK every day and weekends are all 3 meals and we have Family Meals Together. We place such an important fact on eating together that even my boys know by now that is what we value and do.

As a mom, my mission is to teach my kids to eat and cook their own meals. My older son wants to help and even asks to make desserts with my help, which is amazing. My toddler loves to help and before he is 12 he will be making his own eggs and other simple meals…

My other mission as a mom is for them to EAT HEALTHY HOME-COOKED MEALS. Once you know basics, SKY šŸŒŒĀ is the limit as long as you have a passion & will for cooking.

I hope you will find this blog encouraging and DOING THAT ONE THING YOU HAVE BEEN MEANING TO DO for yourself, but hesitated as kids, house and bills come first.

Perhaps you will treat yourself this week with that Yoga retreat, cooking class or spa or whatever it is that you have been meaning to do, but hesitated for whatever reason!

Cheers to BETTER, STRONGER & BRIGHTER

YOU,

Coach Sabina

 

 

Categories Life Stories

Leave a comment

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close